Reading units resource

I’ve got a number of ideas for posts, but I’m not sure when I’ll get a chance to write them.  In the meantime, I was reminded by a teacher in my building of a resource I’d forgotten about on my own website.  She found it helpful, so I thought I’d share here.  It’s a bunch of  units and accompanying comprehension sheets for a variety of books we read when I taught 5th grade.  The books include Maniac Magee, Yellow Bird and Me, Sounder, A Wrinkle in Time, and The Mouse and the Motorcycle. They’re nothing special, but have gotten a few hits over the years and were one of my first projects when I started a website.  The pages are now linked through a resource wiki I created a while ago.

http://mrmansour.wikispaces.com/Reading

Leave a Reply

