Measurement Fun, Easy Assessment

I am a huge fan of thatquiz.org and like to highlight some of its great tools on this blog.  Summer school is in full force now and I typically start each day with a mad minute on thatquiz.  It only takes two minutes (I use the timer function when I assign the quiz), and the kids love to get on the computers as soon as they come to class.

measurement

Beyond the basic number quizzes, it also has a lot of practice problems for other concepts.  We’re going to be building some windmills (more on that in a future post) in the coming weeks, so we started practing standard and metric measures.  After some hands on work, I wanted to quickly assess the students, so I posted a quick 10 question quiz from the measurement section on that quiz.  In it, the students put a virtual ruler next to a picture of  a fish and measure it.  The students enjoyed it and I got immediate feedback. If you’ve never used thatquiz.org, I highly suggest giving it a try.

Leave a Reply

