That Quiz – Learning Management System?

I’m a huge fan of thatquiz.org for many things, but especially math. In less than a minute I can create a quiz for review or practice. Students complete the quiz on the computer and get immediate feedback. It saves me time on grading and keeps a nice gradebook of all the quizzes. I also learned recently that you can print out quizzes you create if your students don’t have access to computers. This saves time with formatting and leaves the option open for computer testing. It isn’t a full-fledged learning management system, but it can certainly make your life a lot easier.

Here is a quick tutorial on how to use it. The site also gives some excellent directions.

3 thoughts on “That Quiz – Learning Management System?

  1. Mr. Mansour: I followed your comment from Larry’s blog. ThatQuiz is a nice site. However clearly it is very different from ProProfs Quiz School : http://www.Proprofs.com/quiz-school/

    May I add that we offer a number of unique features as a distinguishing factor like quiz analytics & certificates. Integration with services like Flickr helps create quizzes that keep student engaged.

    I would like to invite you to review the new Quiz School and post an unbiased view on your blog.

    Let me know if I can answer any questions for you.

    Thanks
    Sameer

  2. ProProfs looks very cool. I will have my students use it and write a post about what they did.

  3. Pingback: » That Quiz adds science content Realizing Your Personal Legend: Useful Sites, How-Tos, Student Samples

Leave a Reply

